2

I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2008 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 197

Introduced by:

Dr. David L. G. Shimizu Tina Muna Barnes Rudith T. Won Pat, Ed.D

Relative to Congratulating Nathan Taitague for winning Most Valuable Player award in the 12 and under coed developmental players as a member of the Inarajan Hawks Basketball Club. Sponsored by the TakeCare 2008 Summer Jam Youth Basketball Tournament.

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I

MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

- WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague is a member of the Inarajan Hawks
- 4 Basketball Club, a club which won the championship this year with a 12-0
- 5 winning streak in the 12 and under coed division of basketball players; and;
- 6 WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague is eleven years old and is the son of
- 7 Johnglenn and Angie Taitague; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague attends Inarajan Middle School and has
- 9 been playing basketball for about three years, starting out with the Inarajan
- 10 Fleas and then moving over to the Hawks; and

1	WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague, along with becoming Most Valuable
2	Player on the championship team, has high hopes of becoming governor of
3	Guam one day; and
4	WHEREAS, Nathan Taitague challenges his skills by playing basketball
5	with his two older brothers, and sometimes defeats them; now, therefore, be it
6	RESOLVED, that I Mina' Nuebi Na Liheslaturan Guahan does hereby, on
7	behalf of the people of Guam, commend and congratulate Nathan Taitague
8	upon his being voted Most Valuable Player in the 12 and under coed
9	basketball division; and be it further
10	RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairman of the Executive
11	Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Liheslaturan attest to, the adoption
12	hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to the family of
13	Nathan Taitague; and to Inarajan Mayor Franklin Taitague; and to the
14	Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guahan.
	DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE DAY OF2008.
	JUDITH T. WON PAT Speaker Speaker Secretary of the Legislature